…wherein I write a book review of I Am Ocilla by Diane M Graham

The beauty of this tale touched my heart. Ocilla’s story had me smiling, laughing and crying – sometimes on the same page. Ms. Graham’s epic adventure takes the reader through light and darkness, pain and sorrow and humor and heroism mixed with joy.

One of the strengths of the book is the way that Ms. Graham builds the relationships among the characters. Deep betrayal must be forgiven and trust is not always easily given. Slowly and carefully she creates a realisitic community that must learn to work together in order to accomplish its task.

The book has mellifluous passages that warmed my heart and made my spirit rejoice : “He said, ‘Let me take that for you.’ The weight of sorrow lifted from me. He took it upon himself, and I knew everything was how it should be. Self-blame and regret do not serve anyone but fools.”  This is but one of many.

If you like fantasy, allegory, and a redemptive adventure, I can recommend I Am Ocilla for your reading pleasure. It comes in both paperback and Kindle on Amazon.com.

About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to …wherein I write a book review of I Am Ocilla by Diane M Graham

  1. Diane Graham says:

    I am blushing, SillyGirl. Thank you for the kind review. =)

  2. Elizabeth Signer says:

    Looking forward to it

Comments are closed.