Wherein I Am Dizzy

spinThis morning I woke up, sat up and put my feet on the floor. Then I had to sit back down again. Before I fell down. And I watched the wall waltzing around the room.

After everything settled down, I reached down to put on my slippers. The whirling started up again. It was not, no not even a little bit what I was hoping for Thursday morning. Monday? I would not be surprised, but Thursday?

Eventually, I stood up again, and safely made my way out to the kitchen where the coffee pot, at least, had performed with its programmed expectations. But I was still kind of bewildered. After coffee and yogurt, I detected a bit of a headache, and an unhappy tummy. Ahhhh. It’s been a long time since I’ve had a migraine, and the first time ever that it was accompanied with dancing walls. I wouldn’t mind if it were the last.

I caved in a couple of hours ago and crawled into the recliner (which neither rocks nor spins), closed my eyes and leaned back  for an spinning chairhour or so. When I opened my eyes again, the sun had moved but the house was still. I have new compassion for people  who find it necessary from time to time to spin on  a chair at work.

Now, if only the migraine would go on its way.

Have any thoughts to share?

About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in change and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wherein I Am Dizzy

  1. putovero says:

    try Vicks with a hot, wet compress just under your nose… grab the tissues! Feel Better!

  2. Betty Draper says:

    good tip…will be praying it helps..

    • Thank you, Betty. It did help. Turned out it was sinuses, not a migraine. We have an enormous amount of pollen right now with pine trees and live oaks pollinating.

Comments are closed.