A Good Article About Understanding Introverts

  • Introversion is a personality type, not a disorder.

  • Introvert brains are more active than extrovert brains.

  • Introverts are talkative during one-on-one conversations.

  • Introverts like to think, allow time for responses during conversation.

  • Introverts like, seek, and need alone time.

  • Introverts make up 50% of the U.S. population

You can read the full article here.

About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Good Article About Understanding Introverts

  1. JustDeb says:

    I am definitely an introvert. Now I need to go find my Myers-Briggs results. That could take days. Interesting stuff. Thanks!

    • Susan P says:

      It doesn’t take too terribly long. Of course, the online ones are approximations of your personality, but if you do it several times over the course of a year and your results are about the same, you can be sure.

      • JustDeb says:

        I took it last year. Will try again. But, I am sure. At 58 yrs old and observant of others and mindful of myself, it’s obvious. My partner is the same.

  2. Susan P says:

    Yes, I see your point. My husband is an extrovert, but most of my close friends are introverts. My extrovert friends tend to think that I am too intense.

  3. Pingback: Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking | rsmithing

Comments are closed.