Re-Posting Some of my Favorites for the Month of December: Photo Essay of my Walk in the Forest

Peaceful coexistence in the Forest–palm tree and fern living together.
Step through into the mysteries of the Forest. Be surprised by nothing.

Ginormous succulent. Stay away from the teeth.

At least the mailbox version doesn’t get obnoxious with you!
Nestled in the neighbor’s front yard, blooming and blissfully unconcerned about winter.
spanish_moss_2
Spanish Moss – eerily spooky.
The plant that was despised, and cast out blooms ever more beautifully.
(Ginger)
Many have planted, but few have gathered in this year. The soil is poor, and the sun is hot.
Look at the berries, but don’t touch. Don’t hang your clothes nearby, either.
Molly G: cat sentry extraordinaire of our home.
Abigail, my Golden Orb Spider. You probably don’t see any males. They usually don’t survive the mating process. She’s outside my morning room window, and fascinates me.
Here
you can see how they got their name, “Golden Web” spider.

Beautful web, beautifully maintained.
About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in change and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Re-Posting Some of my Favorites for the Month of December: Photo Essay of my Walk in the Forest

  1. Susan P says:

    Reblogged this on The Curious Introvert and commented:

    This is where I live.

  2. JustDeb says:

    Beautiful place! Thanks for letting me walk along.

    • Susan P says:

      Thank you. We have a lot of wildlife here – a few weeks ago a large Florida black bear was cavorting where we could watch him from our living room window. Unfortunately, I did not have my camera at the ready.

      • JustDeb says:

        That’s a shame. I am waiting for the day I come across a Wisconsin black bear out walking. Don’t know if I would snap a picture or run.
        I lived in the Floriday Keys for about 6 months back in the 70’s. It was a fun time. Only saw alligators though, no bear.

        • Susan P says:

          We are just lucky, I guess. We have alligators, too. A few years ago a small one was basking in the sun in our front yard. 😀

  3. I love the spanish moss! What’s wrong with the berries? Great spider, and Molly G looks so relaxed!

Comments are closed.