A Few of My Favorite Things

Eldest daughter writes about her favorite things. They may not be something that you would call favorite, but the underlying principle can work for everyone. I’d even call this post inspiring. It won’t take long to take a minute to read this post.

The Girl Who Couldn't Eat Anything

Look around your desk/room/house. Go ahead–I’ll wait until you get back!

You saw lots of stuff right? Maybe more than you would like to admit. I know I have too much stuff. In keeping with my theme this year of less stuff I thought I’d share a few of my favorite things. There’s nothing like appreciating what you have to curb your enthusiasm for attaining more stuff. And let’s not forget about being thankful for what you do have. So, in no particular order here are a few of my favorite things.

1. My flannel nightgowns my mom made. They are quite old and will not hold up to close examination. There are holes, worn spots, piling, stains, and all sorts of wear. What has not worn out on them is the love that my mom put into them all those many years ago when she made them for me!

View original post 218 more words

About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.