Music Memories Monday: I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Clause

I forget how old I was when I actually “got” this song, but it was one of those V-8 moments. Up until I was around seven years old, I still believed in Santa. Dad had it on a vinyl record – 12-year-old Jimmy Boyd was singing it. His voice was so distinct that I could recognize it anywhere. The recording sold over 200,000 copies within a week. His whole family were musical, and often played and sang for dances.

The Jackson Five also sang a version of it with Michael leading.

About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Music Memories Monday: I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Clause

  1. 😆 Never heard the first one, actually. But his voice is very interesting. Too bad Kenny G didn’t do a version….

  2. Susan P says:

    He’s the boss!

Comments are closed.