Losing Your Heart

Wu2

Hannibal Oliver Wu Price born June 20, 1999 – March 17, 2014. Beloved faithful  friend, valiant warrior. He woke me just before dawn today to tell me he loves me and goodbye.

You can read his story here. I am going to take some time off to think of him and to grieve with the other four-legged and two-legged family members.

About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in change, dogs, Family, peace and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Losing Your Heart

  1. Susan P says:

    Reblogged this on The Portugal Years and commented:

    I’m taking off a few days to grieve. I am going to miss him.

  2. Bethy says:

    I am going to miss him too.

  3. The Dancing Rider says:

    Please accept my condolences. Losing our family members is so very difficult, Susan. Many hugs. Tears, too. Hannibal Oliver Wu Price will be missed forever. I am sure he is at the Rainbow Bridge with our lost companions. We will all see them again one day.

  4. Oh Susan! How horrid. Definitely take some time.

  5. FictionFan says:

    So sorry to hear this, Susan. I know how hard it is to lose a much-loved pet – they’re as much a part of the family as people. Thinking of you.

    • Susan P says:

      Thank you, FF. It is hard indeed. He was a family member for fourteen + years. If I was somewhere, he was with me. If I had to leave the house, he was there waiting. A friend helped dig his grave and we had a little ceremony when we buried him.

  6. vicbriggs says:

    I am sorry for your loss. Warm regards,
    V

Comments are closed.