Monday Music Memories

Since April first is the day for fools, I decided that I will share with you some of the funny and silly songs that have tickled my funny bone over the years. The first one is Hello Muddah, Hello Faddah – A Letter from Camp. Allen Sherman sings this version of the song.

This song was parodist Allan Sherman’s greatest single. If you glance at his bio, you will see that he had many other arrows to his bow. Though Camp Granada was his best, he did do a parody of Petula Clark’s song, Downtown that did well on the charts.

After the 1963 version, he did another version where the camper was a little older. I am going to encourage you to listen to both of them, and have a good laugh. The second one is by far the funniest, though, and if you really don’t have time, listen to that one.

Do you have any favorite goofy songs?

1963 version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9jjiWS__Mp0

1964 version: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XvawovwmSEA

About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in Humor, Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Monday Music Memories

  1. The Dancing Rider says:

    My parents listened to “Hello” and I remember it, too! 🙂

  2. *laughing* I love them both. But the second one is funnier. Never heard this before.

  3. ladycheetah7 says:

    I never knew this was an actual song. I remember hearing the lyrics as a jingle on a commercial (which escapes me) and I like the first version better.

Comments are closed.