Flowers in the Forest

redflowers 3

Give me odorous at sunrise a garden of beautiful flowers where I can walk undisturbed. ~Walt Whitman

redflowers 2

I perhaps owe having become a painter to flowers. ~Claude Monet

red flowers

Let us dance in the sun, wearing wild flowers in our hair… ~Susan Polis Shutz

redflowers 4

Flowers have spoken to me more than I can tell in written words. They are the hieroglyphics of angels, loved by all men for the beauty of their character, though few can decipher even fragments of their meaning. ~Lydia M. Child

redflowers5

The flower is the poetry of reproduction. It is an example of the eternal seductiveness of life. ~Jean Giraudoux

redflowers 6

I will be the gladdest thing
Under the sun!
I will touch a hundred flowers
And not pick one.
~Edna St. Vincent Millay

redflowers7

Flowers seem intended for the solace of ordinary humanity. ~John Ruskin

About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in culture, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Flowers in the Forest

  1. The Dancing Rider says:

    Love the variations on a theme – and Walt Whitman!

    • Susan P says:

      Thank you, DR. That was all a half a block from my house. I had fun playing with the pictures. I took some at the beach, but somehow managed to lose that part. Alas. Will have to try again next month when I’m there with my daughters and granddaughter.

  2. What a beautiful picture! Where’s it from or at? Flowers also can attract beetles like the professor.

Comments are closed.