Letting Go

Kittens

“When expectations are shattered, practice allowing that to be the way it is. Relax, let go, allow, and recognize that some of your desires are about how you think the world should be, rather than how it is in that moment.” ย -Dr. Wayne W. Dyer

About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in cats, photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Letting Go

  1. Amy Pinkrose says:

    Excellent advice, Susan. When those expectations get the better of us, we always end up hurt. These words are far easier said then done. BIG (((HUGS))) Amy

  2. The Dancing Rider says:

    So true, so true! Love this. It’s best for me just to “be”. Sometimes that doesn’t work though! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • Susan P says:

      It isn’t easy, but I am finding that it is growing on me.

      • The Dancing Rider says:

        It does grow on one. I used to think it came with getting older and changing perceptions . But I know plenty of folks my age who can’t “let go”. So I’ve come to the conclusion that, for me, it is simply changing perceptions.

        • Susan P says:

          A lot of old people get stuck in their ways and choose to not change. I’m glad you aren’t one of them! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Just breathe. Expectations are simply our desire to control the outcome of things over which we have no control. Chocolate seems to work for me. Praying, too.

  4. Susan P says:

    I have learned to sit. It does wonders, just sitting, and not trying to fix or understand the situation. Just breathing and sitting. Thank you, Susan.

  5. That’s so true. The professor needed to hear that, thank you.

    Now those kittens are an interest.

Comments are closed.