Music Memories Monday: Michael Bolton – I Said I Loved You But I Lied

This last of June music is a truly great love song from another new-to-me artist. The professor has broadened my musical horizon during this month, and I have thoroughly enjoyed some of his favorite artists.

According to Bolton’s bio, he began in the music business performing hard rock and heavy metal, but in the 80’s, he moved on to lighter music as this composition demonstrates. One thing that caught my eye was that he was born the same year that I was. 🙂

Are you familiar with this artist? Who is your favorite artist or song?

About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in change, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Music Memories Monday: Michael Bolton – I Said I Loved You But I Lied

  1. I like the contrast between the verse and bridge. And his lyrics always make me laugh, you know.

Comments are closed.