Monday Music Memories: Independent Artists – Ciaran Dorris

Ciaran Dorris

Ciaran Dorris

From Ciaran’s Promoter:  The very first time I heard Ciaran Dorris’ music I was taken to a place I’d felt was a nice dream but not the reality I knew! His song “Invitation” talked of a place where “the pain doesn’t hurt like it used to do” and at that single moment in time I knew I had to hear more or die! Through two caring folks via You Tube and the loss of my son I was led to an internet radio station “Blues and Roots Radio” out of Toronto CA. A light was finally rekindled in my soul and I’ve never looked back since that time! I have since had the greatest pleasure to find more of Ciaran’s songs and eventually received my very own copy of his CD “Home” and it truly has been my home. my refuge, my safe place and now my healing! I have said of Ciaran Dorris that he does not just write songs and perform them to perfection, Ciaran himself IS music and his music has become my reclamation and truly a catalyst for change~
*
You can find more about Ciaran Dorris on ReverbNation, on Facebook or his own website  www.CiaranDorris.com he also has some videos posted to you Tube from a variety of notable contacts in the Independent Artists world at large~
Listen to the title track of his album, Home. It is an easy to listen to composition. I am impressed by his title track and hope to listen to more of Ciaran’s wonderful music.
Here he is singing The Emigrants Dream:
* I have not received any money for this review. *
About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Monday Music Memories: Independent Artists – Ciaran Dorris

  1. Ciaran Dorris……….. nothing more to say is there? Except maybe “just listen” ……….

  2. I like how they use the guitars together.

Comments are closed.