Opening One’s Heart

I was thinking about this today when one of my cats died. I always ask myself if it would have been better to not take care of them and save the pain of losing them. And with tears rolling down my cheeks, I affirmed the ministry of pain. Not just pain from losing a four-legged friend, but all of the disappointment that teaches me more than I can learn when life is smooth and easy.

Petals Unfolding

image

Opening One’s Heart
to the Flow of Love
will bring vulnerability to pain
especially pain that rips the Heart apart.

Yet not to have opened One’s Heart
to the Flow of Love
is the greater loss to that one
with a closed and lonely Heart.

MF Photography/ “Opening One’s Heart” 2015©AmyRose

[Comments closed]

View original post

About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Opening One’s Heart

  1. LadyPinkRose says:

    Bless you, Susan, for this reblog and I am so so very sorry for your loss. My Heart weeps with yours. (((HUGS))) amy

Comments are closed.