I Miss My Grandma

My daughter’s beautiful tribute to her grandmother.

The Girl Who Couldn't Eat Anything

Last visit with Grandma Last visit with Grandma
My Grandma was an amazing person. She was a short (under 5 feet tall) bundle of energy. She grew up on a farm with lots of siblings. When she and my grandfather got married they bought a house in the suburbs of Philadelphia and lived there for the rest of their lives.

Grandma was always happy to see you and she loved to talk. She never talked down to me and would always include me in whatever she was doing (laundry, errands, etc.) which made me feel grown up. Grandma grew up in the Great Depression and was a saver. She had closets of clothes, and things stored under beds. She hung her laundry out to dry and made her own freezer jams. I like to think that some of her frugal habits rubbed off on me! Grandma was an awesome letter writer and I could…

View original post 305 more words

About Susan P

Reader, writer, mother, grandmother, wife, traveler...
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.